Parker Community/Senior Center

Lunch is served from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. The recommended donation is $3 for people over 60 years old, and $6.50 for those under 60. The Parker Senior Nutrition Program receives funding from WACOG Area Agency on Aging, the DES Division of Aging and Adult Services, and the Town of Parker.

A representative from the State Health Insurance Program will be at the Parker Community/Senior Center from 9 to 11 a.m. the first and third Wednesday of each month to help with Medicare questions. The next visit will be Nov. 6. Only one visit is on the calendar for November. Please bring any paperwork pertaining to your issue so they can help in obtaining the proper answer. For more information, call the Western Arizona Council of Governments at 800-782-1886.

The class “Finding Meaning and Hope” is for caregivers for people with dementia. They’ll be meeting at 1 p.m. on Thursdays through Nov. 14.

The center’s Thanksgiving Dinner will be Wednesday, Nov. 13.

Please note the center will be closed Monday, Nov. 11 for Veterans Day and Thursday, Nov. 28 and Friday, Nov. 29 for Thanksgiving.

The center is located at 1115 12th Street, Parker. The phone number is 928-669-9514. The website is www.parkerseniors.com.

Menu and schedule

Tuesday, Nov. 5

Beef tips

8:30 a.m. Art class

10 a.m. Van Trip Lake Havasu City

1 p.m. Project Linus

Wednesday, Nov. 6

Chili Relleno

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Lake Havasu City

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9 a.m. SHIP

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

1 p.m. Tai Chi

Thursday, Nov. 7

Honey Mustard Chicken

9:30 Senior Center Committee Mtg.

10 a.m. Mobile library

1 p.m. Caregiver/Dementia class

4 p.m. Bring your own crafts

Friday, Nov. 8

Ham Sandwich

8 a.m. Laughlin day trip

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

Monday, Nov. 11

CLOSED

Veterans Day

Tuesday, Nov. 12

Polish Sausage

8:30 a.m. Art class

10 a.m. Van Trip Lake Havasu City

1 p.m. Project Linus

Wednesday, Nov. 13

Thanksgiving Dinner

Thursday, Nov. 14

Spaghetti

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Phoenix

11 a.m. Hopsital Auxiliary

1 p.m. Caregiver/Dementia class

4 p.m. Bring your crafts

Friday, Nov. 15

Tuna

8 a.m. Alogodones/Yuma trip

8:20 Exercise

9:30 Aerobics

10:45 a.m. BINGO

Monday, Nov. 18

Taco Salad

8 a.m. Veterans Trip Prescott

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

12:30 p.m. Pinochle

12:30 p.m. Women’s Club

Tuesday, Nov. 19

Chicken Cacciatore

8:30 a.m. Art Class

10 a.m. Van Trip Lake Havasu City

1 p.m. Project Linus

Wednesday, Nov. 20

Chef Surprise

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Lake Havasu City

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

1 p.m. Tai Chi

Thursday, Nov. 21

Beef Stroganoff

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Phoenix

10 a.m. Mobile Library

Hospital Auxiliary Fashion Show

Friday, Nov. 22

Cod

8 a.m. Laughlin Day Trip

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. BINGO

Saturday, Nov. 23

9 a.m. AARP Driving Class

Monday, Nov. 25

Meat Loaf

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

12:30 p.m. Pinochle

Tuesday, Nov. 26

Chicken

8:30 a.m. Art Class

10 a.m. Van Trip Lake Havasu City

1 p.m. Project Linus

Wednesday, Nov. 27

Crab Salad

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Lake Havasu City

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

Thursday, Nov. 28

Friday, Nov. 29

CLOSED

Thanksgiving

0
0
0
0
0

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.