Weather forecast

It’s hot and dry in the forecast for next week. So what else is new for Arizona in the summer? It would be nice to get some of the monsoon moisture at last.

It will be hot and dry for Aug. 3, the first day of the 2020-21 school year. Please note it will be distance learning until at least Aug. 17 per the orders of Gov. Doug Ducey.

Friday, July 24

Sunny; High:  108; Low:  82

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  SSW, 9 mph

Saturday, July 25

Sunny; High:  108; Low:  84

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  S, 6 mph

Sunday, July 26

Sunny; High:  111; Low:  87

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  S, 7 mph

Monday, July 27

Sunny; High:  112; Low:  88

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  S, 7 mph

Tuesday, July 28

Sunny; High: 114; Low:  89

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  SSE, 8 mph

Wednesday, July 29

Sunny; High:  114; Low:  89

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  S, 11 mph

Thursday, July 30

Sunny; High: 114; Low:  89

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  SSW 9 mph

Friday, July 31

Sunny; High:  114; Low:  89

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  SSW, 10 mph

Saturday, Aug. 1

Mostly Sunny; High:  113; Low:  89

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  S, 9 mph

Sunday, Aug. 2

Sunny; High:  113; Low:  89

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  S, 9 mph

Monday, Aug. 3

Sunny; High:  113; Low:  90

0 percent chance of precipitation

Winds:  S, 9 mph

0
0
1
2
2

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.