Parker Community/Senior Center

Lunch is served from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. The recommended donation is $3 for people over 60 years old, and $6.50 for those under 60. The Parker Senior Nutrition Program receives funding from WACOG Area Agency on Aging, the DES Division of Aging and Adult Services, and the Town of Parker.

A representative from the State Health Insurance Program will be at the Parker Community/Senior Center from 9 to 11 a.m. the first and third Wednesday of each month to help with Medicare questions. The next visits will be Sept. 4 and Sept. 18. Please bring any paperwork pertaining to your issue so they can help in obtaining the proper answer. For more information, call the Western Arizona Council of Governments at 800-782-1886.

A new class/group will begin meeting at the center Sept. 5. “Finding Meaning and Hope” is for caregivers for people with dementia. They’ll be meeting at 1 p.m. on Thursdays through Nov. 14.

Please note the center will be closed Monday, Sept. 9 and Tuesday, Sept. 10 for staff training. There will also be no art classes in September.

The center is located at 1115 12th Street, Parker. The phone number is 928-669-9514. The website is www.parkerseniors.com.

Menu and schedule

Monday, Sept. 2

CLOSED

Labor Day

Tuesday, Sept. 3

Chicken

10 a.m. Van Trip Lake Havasu City

1 p.m. Project Linus

Wednesday, Sept. 4

Meat Loaf

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Lake Havasu City

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9 a.m. SHIP

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

1 p.m. Tai Chi

Thursday, Sept. 5

BBQ Pork

9:30 Senior Center Committee Mtg.

10 a.m. Mobile library

1 p.m. Caregiver/Dementia class

4 p.m. Sewing class

Friday, Sept. 6

Crab

8 a.m. Algodones/Yuma trip

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

Monday, Sept. 9

Tuesday, Sept. 10

CLOSED

Wednesday, Sept. 11

Ham

8 a.m. Veterans Trip- Lake Havasu City

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. BINGO

1 p.m. Tai Chi

Thursday, Sept. 12

Beef Stew

1 p.m. Caregiver/Dementia class

4 p.m. Sewing Class

Friday, Sept. 13

Tuna

8 a.m. Laughlin day trip

8:20 Exercise

9:30 Aerobics

10:45 a.m. BINGO

Monday, Sept. 16

Pork Chop

8 a.m. Veterans Trip Prescott

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

12:30 p.m. Pinochle

12:30 p.m. Women’s Club

Tuesday, Sept. 17

Country Fried Steak

10 a.m. Van Trip Lake Havasu City

1 p.m. Project Linus

Wednesday, Sept. 18

Burrito

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Lake Havasu City

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9 a.m. SHIP

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

1 p.m. Tai Chi

Thursday, Sept. 19

Roast Beef

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Phoenix

10 a.m. Mobile Library

11 a.m. Hospital Auxiliary

1 p.m. Caregiver/Dementia class

4 p.m. Sewing class

Friday, Sept. 20

Turkey Sandwich

8 a.m. Algodones/Yuma Trip

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. BINGO

Monday, Sept. 23

Salisbury Steak

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

12:30 p.m. Pinochle

Tuesday, Sept. 24

Spaghetti

10 a.m. Van Trip Lake Havasu City

1 p.m. Project Linus

Wednesday, Sept. 25

Chef Surprise

8 a.m. Veterans Trip, Lake Havasu City

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

1 p.m. Tai Chi

Thursday, Sept. 26

Liver & Onions

1 p.m. Bunco

1 p.m. Caregiver/Dementia class

4 p.m. Sewing class

Friday, Sept. 27

Cod

8 a.m. Laughlin Day Trip

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

Monday, Sept. 30

Swedish Meatballs

8:20 a.m. Exercise

9:30 a.m. Aerobics

10:45 a.m. Bingo

12:30 p.m. Pinochle

1
0
0
0
0

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.