CRIT seal

The Colorado River Indian Tribes Tribal Council has certified the following candidates for CRIT elections to be held Dec. 3.

For the Office of Vice-Chairman:

Dwight Lomayesva, Dennis Patch, Rosendo Fisher Jr., and Valerie Welsh-Tahbo.

For the Tribal Council:

Jermaine Boyda Fisher, Sylvia “Cindy” Homer, Leo Scott, Mercedes “Mercy” Hill, Anisa Patch, Bill “Billy” Beeson, James “Jimmy” Alcaida, Josephine Tahbo, and Richard Armstrong.

The official overseer for the election is Rebecca Loudbear.

Many of the candidates have video statements on the CRIT Media Facebook page.


(2) comments

sam whittemore

wats the crit platform? mask up lock down? free blankets and whiskey? no rules for enjines in town? all you can eat diabetes and hypertension?

fred nelson

They need to hire a new newspaper editor. He continues to allows Mr. Whitemore make racist comments against Native Americans.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.